MMA Odds and Ends for Tuesday: Cris “Cyborg” Justino vs. Leslie Smith scheduled for UFC 198

Cris “Cyborg” Justino vs. Leslie Smith booked for a 140 pound catchweight bout at UFC 198 UFC officials announced Monday that “Cyborg” Justino is set to make her UFC debut May 14th against Leslie Smith in a 140-pound catchweight matchup. Justino (15-1, 1NC) hasn’t tasted defeat since 2005 and heads into this matchup off a knockout win over Daria Ibragimova at Invicta FC 15. Smith (8-6-1) is coming off a decision victory over Rin Nakai at UFC Fight Night 85 and has won two of her last three fights. UFC 198 will take place on May 14 at the Arena da Baixada in Curitiba, Parana, Brazil. Here’s an updated look at the card. Fabricio Werdum (c) (20-5-1) vs. Stipe Miocic (14-2) – heavyweight title fight Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza (22-4, 1NC) vs. Vitor Belfort (25-11) Anderson Silva (33-7, 1NC) vs. Uriah Hall (12-6) Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (23-10) vs. Corey Anderson (8-1) Demian Maia (22-6) vs. Matt Brown (20-13) Patrick Cummins (8-3) vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira (21-7) Warlley Alves (10-0) vs. Bryan Barberena (11-3) Francisco Trinaldo (19-4) vs. Yancy Medeiros (12-3) Thiago Santos (12-3) vs. Nate Marquardt (34-15-2) Sergio Moraes (10-2) vs. Kamaru Usman (7-1) Renato Carneiro (9-0-1) vs. Zubaira Tukhugov (18-3) John Lineker (26-7) vs. Rob Font (12-1) Cris Justino (15-1, 1NC) vs. Leslie Smith (8-6-1)   Tom Breese vs. Sean Strickland booked for UFC 199 UFC officials announced this morning that welterweights Tom Breese and Sean Strickland will clash on June 4th. Breese (10-0) is coming off a unanimous decision victory over Keita Nakamura at UFC Fight Night 84. The Tristar product is now 3-0 in the UFC, which two of his victories coming by way of TKO. Strickland (17-1) is coming off a TKO victory over Alex Garcia at UFC Fight Night 83 and has won four of his last five fights. UFC 199 emanates from The Forum in Inglewood, California. Here’s an updated look at the card. Luke Rockhold (c) (15-2) vs. Chris Weidman (13-1) – middleweight title Dominick Cruz (c) (21-1) vs. Urijah Faber (33-8) – bantamweight title Dustin Poirier (19-4) vs. Bobby Green (23-6) Leonardo Santos (15-3-1) vs. Evan Dunham (17-6) Kevin Casey (9-4, 2NC) vs. Elvis Mutapcic (15-4) Luiz Henrique da Silva (10-0) vs. Jonathan Wilson (7-0) Dong Hyun Kim (13-7-3) vs. Marco Polo Reyes (5-2) Tom Breese (10-0) vs. Sean Strickland (17-1)

Written by James Lynch

Leave a Reply

The Parting Shot #149: Adam Milstead, Matt MacGrath, Ian Parker

NCAA March Madness 2016 Final 4 Preview – Latest Odds