MMA Odds and Ends for Tuesday: Two more bouts added to UFC Fight Night 83, LeBanner added to RIZIN event

UFC Fight Night 83 in London adds a pair of fights  Brad Pickett vs. Henry Briones  Pickett (24-11) suffered his third loss in a row when he was knocked out by Thomas Almedia at UFC 189 in July. Briones, (16-5) is coming off decision loss to Cody Garbrandt on that same card at UFC 189. Davey Grant vs. Marlon Vera  TUF 18 finalist Davey Grant will battle Marlon Vera. Grant (9-2)  hasn’t stepped foot in the octagon since 2013 when he suffered a second-round submission loss to Chris Holdsworth at the TUF 18 Finale. Vera (7-2) is coming off of a win over Roman Salazar at UFC Fight Night 73 in August. UFC Fight Night 83 takes place at the O2 Arena in London, England and features a middleweight showdown between Michael Bisping and Gegard Mousasi. confirms two more matchups for UFC Fight Night 82 Cody Garbrandt vs. John Lineker Garbrandt (7-0) recently defeated Enrique Briones by unanimous decision at UFC 189. Lineker (26-7) recently tapped out Francisco Rivera in what was one of the best rounds we’ve seen all year at UFC 191. Sarah Moras vs. Lauren Murphy Moras (4-2) was a member of Team Tate on Season 18 of The Ultimate Fighter and is coming off  a unanimous decision loss to Jessica Andrade at UFC Fight Night 71. Prior to the setback, she was on a two-fight winning streak. Murphy (8-2) is the former Invicta FC bantamweight champion who has yet to win in the octagon. She’s coming off a unanimous decision loss to Liz Carmouche at UFC Fight Night 63 in April. UFC Fight Night 82 takes place at Pittsburgh’s Consol Energy Center on Feb. 21. The card will air on FOX Sports 1 following early prelims on UFC Fight Pass.   Rizin adds K1 star Jerome LeBanner  RIZIN announced on Monday that French super heavyweight LeBanner is set to take on Kaido Hoovelson at Rizin Fighting Federation’s event on Dec. 31. LeBanner hasn’t fought since 2010 but was active in kickboxing going 12-2-1 with nine finishes.  He’s best remembered for for his three straight knockout wins between 2005 and 2006. Following that streak he took time off from MMA for four years and returned in 2010 with a decision loss to Satoshi Ishii. Hoovelson makes his mixed martial arts debut on Dec. 31, is a 6-foot-6, 425-pound super heavyweight with a 431-213-102 sumo record. Rizin FF’s card on Dec. 31 will be headlined by heavyweight star Fedor Emelianenko against a yet to be determined opponent.   UFC Fight Night 80 salaries (per MMAJunkie) Rose Namajunas: $54,000 (includes $27,000 win bonus) def. Paige VanZant: $40,000 Michael Chiesa: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus) def. Jim Miller: $56,000 Sage Northcutt: $80,000 (includes $40,000 win bonus) def. Cody Pfister: $12,000 Thiago “Marreta” Santos: $38,000 (includes $19,000 win bonus) def. Elias Theodorou: $20,000 Tim Means: $54,000 (includes $27,000 win bonus) def. John Howard: $27,000 Sergio Moraes: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus) def. Omari Akhmedov: $14,000 Kevin Casey: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus) vs. Antonio Carlos Junior: $19,000 Aljamain Sterling: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus) def. Johnny Eduardo: $14,000 Santiago Ponzinibbio: $26,000 (includes $13,000 win bonus) def. Andreas Stahl: $10,000 Danny Roberts: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Nathan Coy: $10,000 Zubaira Tukhugov: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus) def. Phillipe Nover: $14,000 Kailin Curran: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Emily Kagan: $10,000   TUF 22 Finale salaries (per MMAJunkie) Frankie Edgar: $360,000 (includes $180,000 win bonus) def. Chad Mendes: $82,000 Ryan Hall: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Artem Lobov: $10,000 Tony Ferguson: $100,000 (includes $50,000 win bonus) def. Edson Barboza: $44,000 Evan Dunham: $68,000 (includes $34,000 win bonus) def. Joe Lauzon: $54,000 Tatsuya Kawajiri: $52,000 (includes $21,000 win bonus) def. Jason Knight: $12,000 Julian Erosa: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Marcin Wrzosek: $10,000 Gabriel Gonzaga: $76,000 (includes $38,000 win bonus) def. Konstantin Erokhin: $10,000 Ryan LaFlare: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus) def. Mike Pierce: $34,000 Geane Herrera: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Joby Sanchez: $10,000 Chris Gruetzemacher: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Abner Lloveras: $10,000   UFC 194 salaries (per MMAJunkie) Conor McGregor: $500,000 (no win bonus) def. Jose Aldo: $400,000 Luke Rockhold: $160,000 (includes $80,000 win bonus) def. Chris Weidman: $275,000 Yoel Romero: $150,000 (includes $25,000 win bonus) def. Ronaldo Souza: $135,000 Demian Maia: $156,000 (includes $78,000 win bonus) def. Gunnar Nelson: $75,000 Max Holloway: $90,000 (includes $45,000 win bonus) def. Jeremy Stephens: $43,000 Urijah Faber: $300,000 (includes $150,000 win bonus) def. Frankie Saenz: $20,000 Tecia Torres: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus) def. Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger: $10,000 Warlley Alves: $42,000 (includes $21,000 win bonus) def. Colby Covington: $18,000 Leonardo Santos: $40,000 (includes $20,o00 win bonus) def. Kevin Lee: $21,000 Magomed Mustafaev: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus) def. Joe Proctor: $13,000 Yancy Medeiros: $42,000 (includes $21,000 win bonus) def. John Makdessi: $30,000 Court McGee: $48,000 (includes $24,000 win bonus) def. Marcio Alexandre Jr.: $12,000

Written by James Lynch

Leave a Reply

Tim Hague talks WSOF 21 fiasco, fighting in Russia & Unified HW title fight Dec. 18th

Full UFC on Fox 17 Betting Odds